Money

How much money do you carry for the week :question:

Il be honest I don’t carry any. One reason at the moment I don’t have any spare and reason 2 it’s stops me buying crap. I take a flask of coffee and something for my lunch that’s it, I do have my cash card for an emergency but never really need it.

When I used to be away all the time I used to carry £30 and did for 10 years pmsl when I first starting on the lorries 13 years ago it was £30 and still would be today.

jessicas dad:
When I used to be away all the time I used to carry £30 and did for 10 years pmsl when I first starting on the lorries 13 years ago it was £30 and still would be today.

OK, that would be one night parking, what about the rest of the week :open_mouth:

As I’m a day driver, I carry up to £10 per day, for the simple reason I don’t like to carry sandwiches in a box, because unless you have a truck with a fridge/coolbox, they go rank after a few hours, so I prefer to buy fresh, and as I’m usually passing an Asda or Morrisons etc, you can get a meal deal for around a fiver.

Alex’s real reason he doesn’t carry any is because he’s a tight wad. :laughing:

Ken.

When i was young single and daft i used to fetch £50 to work each week and spend it all on rubbish. Now i usually have about a fiver in change, have 4 or 5 nights out and take most of it home! Have card on me but get well stocked up at the weekend so don’t really need to buy owt

Nothing. Don’t carry any cash at all. Its the days of the debit card so there’s no need.

Just a handful of loose change for the German rotating robo-toilets.

Start off with £10 then no more allowed ( not even out of bank )

But that is me as need to be as no spare cash