Loading bay cock up

as a new driver i have recently been sent to some pretty tight places to get in and out of - so the other day i was sent to a brewery site to drop some barrels and to cut a long story short it was a tight bay to get on - after about 30 attempts - i gave up and a very nice man from stobarts came to my rescue and put it on for me!

how to make yourself look a knob in one easy lesson - morral of the story is as a new driver - stick to trunking!!! lol.

experience is everything mate… im 3 months into class 1 driving, and i still ask for help and guidence…and a good trucker will understand and help…

dont worry…watch and learn how they do it… thAats what i do

Yes don’t worry it will become easier, I have been driving since the Napoleonic war and I think I may have done the perfect shunt twice…

irizarkid:
after about 30 attempts - i gave up and a very nice man from stobarts came to my rescue and put it on for me!
morral of the story is as a new driver - stick to trunking!!! lol.

Same thing - got to put artic in blindside on a slope, bays at a 30 degree angle between metal bits that were raised about a foot. tried for about 5 mins - no way :blush: - :bulb: ask next artic driver who comes in (bound to have more experience than me) - AHA :exclamation: heres one - “can you do this for me mate” :question: - “YEP” - in one - no messing :open_mouth: - then I looked at the name on his truck - same as where we are :unamused: - apparently he only backs into this area and no where else :smiley: :smiley:

Moral - ASK, dont struggle. you might get lucky :laughing:

:smiley: great advice, i feel sometimes that experienced drivers may think us newbies are pests! sometimes, but its nice to know some will help a struggler! i wonder how i would feel if i asked for help an they told me where to go! mind you since passing my class1 i can put my caravan on its spot great it looks very impressive as everybody watches when you pull on a pitch lol :smiley: