Reversing and the basics

hi all, im a new-ish driver and have a job with a massive logistics company thats just changed name.

when iv been to some of the rdc`s (asda,morrison,nisa) iv noticed that yes it takes me sometime to get on the bays sometimes but tonight really took the pi** , i was at scunny nisa (that big place where the suntan kid and dungon master sit at the desk trying to look important) and i got it on the bay first time (was well happy with me self) but saw a stobarts driver making loads of shunts so i thought “must be new same as me, il go help him” so off i went, wont be doing that again, this ■■■■■■■■ had started to try get on a bay before me and was still at it 5 mins later, when i tryed to help him all i got was “been drivin these 15 years lad, dont need no whipper snapper tellin me what to do”

ok then il leave you to it, went and give me keys to the suntan kid and got back in me cab, oh and the clown did eventually get it on the bay after another 5 mins.

was a bit cheesed of because i know we all have days when we couldnt hit a cows ars* with a shovel but there was no need for what he said, please tell me that as my experiance grows my ego and attitude wont be my downfall, i love my new job and will do anything to help another driver thats in a pickle but tonight really has made me think “will i be like that, will i be that sad that i cant just swollow me pride and say cheers mate got me self well snarled up there”

n e way rant over, got a nice run to polstar at pershaw tonight, then up to knowsley printing press to see that nice little bird in the canteen ;~)

Cj

Don’t let it worry you.the majority of drivers would react opposite to mr knowall ,
i’ve been driving 33 years but still willing to listen to others and learn off it.