Just a quick "Hello"

Hello all.

Been reading through the forum for a couple days now. This forum was recommended by a friend who gave a positive review. Seems to be a place filled with experience and advice.

I’ve had my B licence since 2007, got my B+E in 2009’ I should have my C by the end of the week and I hope to have my C+E before the end of the year.

I used to work in the rail industry but started to fall into a rut. I wasn’t getting any job satisfaction any more, I hated the system of working to a bell, I didn’t agree with the way I was treated. Long story short, I hated my job.

Anyway, on a brighter note, I used to be able to travel on occasion to do outside service work with my previous job. The aspect of this part of the job I loved most was the long distance driving, expecially when on my own. I consider myself to be a good and safe driver. I also love driving so a move into the trucking world seems like a smart move.

I’m more lucky than some, I’ve had all my training paid for and I have a foot in the door in terms of work. For the moment I just want to get some experience under my belt, but the idea of long distance work abroad appeals to me. I’m also lucky enough to have few commitments, no children, mortgage, etc.

I look forward to possibly being an active member of this forum.

Welcome to the forums and best of luck with your training mate

Who you training with in Leicester?
DATA
COATES
A1/HUGHES
OTHER
■■?

ROG:
Who you training with in Leicester?..

I’ve done my class C training (and also intend on doing my C+E training) with Automotive Transport Training LTD (or “ATT”) in Hinckley.

automotive-transport-training.co.uk/

I would recommend them, the equipment is in good condition and seems to be reliable. The guys who work there seem like a good bunch too. If I didn’t think they were upto much I wouldn’t hope to go back there for my C+E training.