hgv training

fact about training.

having worked at a national lgv training school as a instructor i am compelled to tell the truths about training.

the company in which i worked offers garenteed pass/pass insurance
this garentee is does not garentee a pass at all
learners pay a premium for the garenteed pass at a rate of £300+
learner having this then have to pay the retest fee plus admin cost of no less than £35.

g/pass fee £300
admin £35.00
test feee £85.00

bringing the charges to 540.00
the fee with out is £300.00
so it is only if a third test is needed that the learners saves £60.00

the company offers promotions which i would say are no good, thelearner books a class 2 course and cpc and gets the artic for free.
this one is a good one set to disapoint the learner.

ok the candidate pays for the course and recieves a book for home studie worth only 24.99 the company alledgedly had charged for this at a rate of £50.00 to cover postage on previous occassions.
when the candidate recieves it and finds he/she has paid excess of £1000.00 to 1400.00 for a class two and got a book which they dont understand covering law, finances, transport management and so forth they fail to complete the written exam. yet paying more than the fee for class 1 and 2 combined.

the companiy involved has two learners in the cab at a time with 3.5days plus test time between them.

the artic course as learnes believe they will get even if paid for is only wagon and drag and not artic, the learners are not advised of this when booking althought they insist we refere to it as artic because it bends.

during the last three years i have come across situations where 1 learner in the cab has paid £500 and the other learner in the cab with him has paid £1200 for th esame course and same training.

although what they do is not illegal, morally is not right.
the amount of disgruntled people after booking is unreal yet all they get told is read the contract.