Hello and Any information about Transline at Sherburn RDC?

Hi All

I’m new on here so would like to say hello!

I do have a question too. I have an interview next week with Transline at the Sherburn RDC. Anyone got any help or advice to impart about it or any info about the job/what they are like to work for? Also, do they take drivers on a part time basis or is it just full time they are after?

Cheers guys.

Ian

You mean at the Sainsbury’s site? We use Transline i think.

Yes that’s it. I was shocked to get the call as I am a new CE driver and didn’t think they took us guys on! Any info on the units used over there or the interview/driving assesment and what the work involves should I be successful? I really could do with just part time work ideally, possibly nights. Any idea if they take drivers on a part time basis?

Cheers for any help :smiley:

Merc Axor 58reg, Renault Premium 59reg… Class 2 Volvo 26t, Merc and MAN 18t

I’d of thought being agency you can pick and choose when you want to work? Although if you’re too fussy you might not get many calls!

Re assessment, make sure your reversing is up to scratch! Other than that, a safe drive.

I work for Sainsbury’s Sherburn and i have just had my class 1 a year so that should be o.k as said above drive on the assessment as you would if you were taking your a driving test. One of the assessors uses this site too so if he sees this message he could probably help more :slight_smile:

Cheers for that. I think I should hopefully be OK on the drive. I did my class 1 test last Nov and passed with 4 minors (8 on the class 2!). My reverse on test i used one shunt (almost managed without a shunt!). Is the reverse exercise similar to the one on the test then? What trucks do they tend to do the assesment in? I have experience of the Daf CF and a little on the Volvo FL series vehicles. Is the written part of the test the typical agency questionaire about driver hours etc?

Thanks a lot guys. :smiley: