Fuel Price Protest - Strike?

I was wondering your opinions on whether there will eventually be a strike and why?

I’ve never done a poll before, this may go a bit wrong! :blush: :unamused:

Im an employed driver and never fill up in the UK but it still concerns me and I even try to find the cheapest diesel in Europe.

Fuel protests and strike will only alienate us further against the public so that isnt the answer. I cant even blame the government for the latest hikes in price,

What I do wonder though is that the worlds oil is purchased in barrels for dollars.

A barrel is 40gallons and always has been. A pound is now worth $2.05 so we should be getting twice the amount of oil for our money :confused: :question:

I would very much doubt if we will ever see any fuel blockades ever again. The main people organising the last ones where farmers and small hauliers. Do we actually have many small hauliers/farmers left now to protest? I thought most produce came from large scale (factory) farms run by large conglomerates and most distribution is done by large multinational companies. Can’t see then doing it.
No one protested much about working class people having to pay a congestion charge to go into London? It 'll be a case of you can either afford fuel or you can’t.

Wheel Nut:
Im an employed driver and never fill up in the UK but it still concerns me and I even try to find the cheapest diesel in Europe.

Fuel protests and strike will only alienate us further against the public so that isnt the answer. I cant even blame the government for the latest hikes in price,

What I do wonder though is that the worlds oil is purchased in barrels for dollars.

A barrel is 40gallons and always has been. A pound is now worth $2.05 so we should be getting twice the amount of oil for our money :confused: :question:

A barrel in oil terms is 42 US gallons (34.972 Imperial gallons or 158.987 L)

Still ****** expensive though!

TC