Feeling chuffed or what!

You know the feeling you got when you passed your HGV, especially the class 1? The walking about with a good buzz. I have got it again. I have just spent 4 days in Europe in an artic, and made it home in one piece. 12 months ago I was a real newbie in an artic, so I feel I have achieved something.
Went over Tuesday evening to Calais, did a drop the other side of Ghent, went up to Utrecht in Holland for my second drop, then back to Belgium for two pick ups.
I was really bricking it at the beginning, but after a couple of hours I got used to it and settled down. I had Tomtom with me so never got lost once, and with a gem of advice from Brit Pete about Belgian taxes, I never got into trouble. Really impressed with the roads and parking/overnighting facilities.
Met lots of nice helpful people, got my duty free at Adinkirke, and caught a ferry home last night. Can’t wait to do it again!!
How many times do I have to go before I am qualified to post on the Euro forum?

Nice one, Bilgepump!!

I’m glad you enjoyed it, it sounded great!

Bilgepump:

Qualfied now, I reckon!! Glad you enjoyed it.

Bilgepump:

Once. :wink: :smiley: :smiley: :smiley: :smiley:

Well done Bilgepump :smiley:

BILGEPUMP!!! Shhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!

Don’t tell these chauffeurs how good it is over there or they will all want to come over :laughing:

Glad you made it ok, mate and congrats. bet you can’t wait to go again lolol

Congrats Bilgepump, makes you wonder how people can do only UK work doesn’t it?? :smiley: :smiley: :smiley:

Linux-user:
only UK work

We really should get that phrase added to the Auto Censor due to it being offensive and distressing. :wink: :smiley: :smiley: :smiley:

Coffeeholic:

Linux-user:
only UK work

We really should get that phrase added to the Auto Censor due to it being offensive and distressing. :wink: :smiley: :smiley: :smiley:

That’s easy for you to say :confused: :confused: :confused: :confused: :confused: :confused: