First Experience as a European HGV driver pt 2

A continuation of my 6 weeks as a new driver.

After i was loaded in Holland with goods bound for Malta I headed off back down to Genova, Still the worry s and problems of the previous week still dancing around in my head, i made it safe and sound. Being given my 2nd trailer this trailer i got as far as Lyon France where a whole new episode started to unravel , At this point my GPS (Garmin 465) started taking me off the motorways round roundabouts and back on the same motorway i had just exited?? ■■■■…

Driving tense nervous and eyes pealed so wide i felt as though they where to pop out, I did start to relax a little bit and even went as far as singing alone to the radio then (BOOM i heard a loud bang ? i quickly pulled over again wondering if i had hit something , Noop a bellow on this trailer exploded, this was a huge worry to me as i had no idea if i was ok to carry on? being an engineer i disconnected the air hose to the naff bellow and fashioned a bung out of a twig to stop air leaking.

Off i went again wondering what else was waiting to me. I was then sent to drop my load in the UK yippee im going Home, As i was approaching Calais i received a text, i was booked on the channel tunnel train (cool i had never been on it . the smile was wiped clean of my face when i saw how narrow the carriages where that i had to get on. Ahh this was going to be a test, All was well although my tyers where a hairs width from the edges! i managed without embarrassing myself and holding up other drivers,