fed up

been in my current job since jan and have had enough. :cry: ive knocked on a few companies doors and got nowhere. :frowning: im a class 2 driver with adr.im thinking of going down the agency route just wondered what all your advice would be.should i stick at it and keep checking the job centre web site or spew it.i realise it would be my decision just a bit wary of agencies as ive not worked for one before

I got into driving via the agency route. It would be a way to start to enable you to get some experience, and also then work out what you like doing.

Good Luck :smiley:

cheers for that saratoga the trouble is i have been driving now nearly 3 years so i have got over the dreaded 2 year bo*****s

When i started i went through every company in the book. No one would have me, didn’t have the experience. But with Driver Hire I enjoyed it, and after about 18m of doing what I was doing I was taken on with a permanent company. It oculd be better, but for the time it’s worth it.

There will be others along anyway, but it depends if you want to change carreers as well. Trucking is probably more interesting than stacking shelves at the supermarket and it is sooo demoralising :frowning:

Good luck though :wink:

im not interested in changing jobs as i love the driving etc its just the place where i am at the moment

any cahnce of doing your c+e with ths company your working for? i wa sin the same boat as you, stayed with them until i had done my c+e then after 6 months went to work for stobarts. had to pay them money back but i was paid monthly by them and stobarts paid me fortnightly so we got by. place i was working for treated the drivers like trash, see them recently advertising on the job centre plus for drivers to work a 5 in 7 shift for 18000 a year!

smiler:
i realise it would be my decision just a bit wary of agencies as ive not worked for one before