Exercise and Trucking?

Hi again.
I am an Industrial Design student in Sheffield and did an BSc in Sport Tech.

At the moment I am looking into the exercise, (if any) of truckers whilst on the road.
Do any truckers take part in regular exercise on the raod and if so what kind of things do you get up to, jogging, weights and resistance training??

For those who do not exercise, would it be something that you would take up if it were something that you could do comfortably in the confines of your cabin during one of your 45 min breaks or before a (well earned) nights sleep.

I have been reading the Coffee to Go dairies and understand (to a certain degree) how difficult your days, weeks are but perhaps some exercise would relieve some of the tension.
Kepp up the good work, KEEP ON TRUCKING…Bet you’ve all heard that one a few times before. SORRY :blush: :blush:

Andy Graham

On a very, very few occassions i remember seeing a couple of drivers going for a jog, this was when I was weekended somewhere in Europe.

The lack of CLEAN, HYGENIC AND PRIVATE showering facilities that are freely and readily available would be one of the main discouragements!!

Well, theres that ,and a possible lack of enthusiasm to run around a truck park in a pair of tight fluorescent lycra shorts!!! :open_mouth: :open_mouth: :laughing:

Might just attract the wrong sort of attention :blush: :blush: :smiley: (unless your a well fit young lady…then theres nothing wrong with that at all :smiley: :wink: )

Do any truckers take part in regular exercise on the raod and if so what kind of things do you get up to, jogging, weights and resistance training??

I normally have to hand-load , my trailer at collections - mostly clothes - does that count as weights then ■■

yeah there’s having to lug boxes on and off the wagon.