Dont ignore signs

SATNAVS!!
news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/wales/north_east/7257555.stm

Great pics, what a plonker!! :grimacing: :grimacing: :grimacing: PMSL

Next time be careful !!! :grimacing:

what a jack ■■■

Poor sod! :blush:

Wonder how long he’ll be employed by Maxi?

I have to admit that in the distant past, as a rookie driver, I followed someones directions down a country lane near Fareham, Hants and ended up getting stuck at a narrow bridge in a village. I’d ignored the sign thinking my delivery would be before the bridge…it wasn’t. The village was cut off for about 2 hours, plod turned up on a motorbike (the only vehicle that could get down there!), I tried to back out but ended up ■■■■■■■■ a load of cars with the trailer. It was a really tall trailer too and most of the phone wires were ripped down by it. The only way out was to evacuate the local pub car-park of cars and remove the fencing around it so I could back into it to turn round. I was NOT a popular bloke and many people could be heard to mutter things along the lines of “silly trucker”.

Funnily enough, when I got back to the yard in Leeds, the boss had fallen out with me too!

C’mon you lot…time to 'fess up your worst bloopers!

What Kindle said :laughing: :laughing:

Shrek:
C’mon you lot…time to 'fess up your worst bloopers!

trucknetuk.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=17970

There’s one of mine, thats with a map and no sat nav!

a quick walk down past where it got narrow would have saved him getting stuck,

if not sure,dont go?

so far in the last 6 wks ,mine as tried its hardest to send me down country lanes.

last one was farnham lane ,bishop stortford,ok the place was down there,it did have me thinking ,in the dark,any further than the next corner and its a long walk till i find it.

if these lanes are unsuitable,why not pinch points so a truck wont fit down it?.