Digital tachograph question?

hi all,i am new to this forum and this is the first question i have posted.i have had my class 1 licence for about 7 years and have driven class ones on and off in this time for a local agency.my question is i am currently applying for a digi tacho card and wondered if it is worth getting one of the various dvd’s to teach me how to use the digi tacho or is it best to book a half day course.i want to get it clued up before i turn up in the middle of the night on a shift.any advice appreciated.trent. :confused:

if you know how to use your mobile to send a text, programme your VCR/Sky + to record programme to watch later and can post a reply to a thread, or even better start on on a forum…

then using a digi tacho should be pretty simple to do…save the cash…forget the dvd.

Save your money, here’s a good tutorial for using the digital tachograph.

I’ve been using mine, very occassionally, for two or three months.

I simply used what I had printed off from the ‘tutorial’ and haven’t had any problems.

On the occasions that it has been downloaded, no infringements were reported.

Why waste your money?

I have tried to create some useful links at;

link removed for review (re advertising rules)…Denis F

You may also want to try The FTA site at www.fta.co.uk.

digifob:
I have tried to create some useful links at;

I’ve only spent a few minutes looking at that site and can see that the information on the site is out of date and couldn’t find any links to digital tachograph information :unamused:

From the first paragraph

Driving off the public road does not count as driving time.

Wrong.

Click on the “Read More” button and you get these: