3663 Assessment

OK, I haven’t missed the number of threads on this forum slagging off 3663, but i’m a newbie and desperate so when they phoned up and asked me for interview I just thought beggars can’t be choosers and all that… I could be waiting months for somebody else to offer me an opportunity.

Anyway, I passed the interview and they have invited me for a driving assessment next week. Must admit I am a tad nervous, and I was wondering whether anybody on here has any experience of the 3663 driving assessments and any tips?

hey, youll be fine, just keep your vehicle save, show that you are a professional driver, thats it simple. don’t be put off by clowns having a go at who you work for a job is a job, hey i work for stobarts and everyone loves to have a go simply because of the size of the company. good luck on your driving assessment. :smiley:

i had an interview with 3663 down at paddock wood today i thought they looked pretty good and the wages was good aswell as myself i only passed my liceanse last month so iam the same as u its a job and it experiance good luck with ur essement

Whilst these jobs aren’t everyone’s cup of tea, they often will take new starters and will let you gain valuable experience. It was the last sort of job I ever wanted, but having left a job to start my driving career and then getting screwed at the last minute by someone else a job at DBC was the only option. Multi dropping round Essex & Kent schools helped with vehicle confidence and skill no end, doing London with an 18 tonner gave me a really useful knowledge of the place. It was bloody hard work, early starts but a year later and switching jobs for something else was much easier.

If nothing else they can be used as a stepping stone. You’ll learn more in a couple of days than you would a month of trunking.

8wheels: