Tacho and Hours questions

Few situations I’m not sure about

1. If I have a day driving a 3.5T how do I record it? Do I need to make a manual entry next time I put my card in or what? Same thing for if I were to work somewhere doing non driving work, how do I record it?

2. This one I’m really not proud of. I’m an agency driver and on my last shift I turn up, truck was already loaded up, did my checks, got in and the Tacho said “Tacho error” or “fault” or something. I noticed that the little plastic bit that lifts up and pushes in with the card was missing. The guys there were far from helpful if I asked questions. I was feeling pressured, so fearing the broken machine might do something stupid to it, I decided to not put my card in and record my day on paper. I know I should have just gone in and told them. I dunno, it was 4 in the morning. I haven’t used my card since. What do I do before/when I next use my card?

3. I’ve never made a tacho printout. Should I be doing them routinely? If so how often?

4. I got caught out one day and went over 15 hours by 10 min. Is the 15 hours actually a limit, or is it because you need enough time for daily rest? If you weren’t working the next day, can you still not work over 15 hours?

smog:
Few situations I’m not sure about

1. If I have a day driving a 3.5T how do I record it? Do I need to make a manual entry next time I put my card in or what? Same thing for if I were to work somewhere doing non driving work, how do I record it?

Manual entry showing “Other work”

smog: