No driving for a few days for me

Well I’ve just got a positive test result for COVID so now have to self isloate for 10 days.

Funny how I managed to avoid it all throughout the whole pandemic until now all of a sudden.

Feel like I’ve currently got a bad cold and feel very groggy. But I have been double jabbed.

So some unplanned time off work, no driving trucks for the next 10 days or doing anything else.

Sent from my VOG-L29 using Tapatalk

Get…

Well soon.

Cheers. Like I said feeling ok mostly just really groggy at the moment and struggling to sleep as really bunged up at night.

simcor:
really bungee up at night.

Well there’s yer problem. Night time bungee jumping will do nothing to clear your sinuses. Get well soon

the maoster:

simcor:
really bungee up at night.

Well there’s yer problem. Night time bungee jumping will do nothing to clear your sinuses. Get well soon

Lol ■■■■ bungee jumping. I’ll be fine I’m a rough tough trucker. But thanks.

10 days with nothing but David Icke for company?

I thought I had covid but did the test and it was the flu - either that or a trapped ■■■■.

JeffA:
10 days with nothing but David Icke for company?

I thought I had covid but did the test and it was the flu - either that or a trapped ■■■■.

Good innit.

Lateral flow test showed a positive result and then subsequent PCR test says positive as well. Only had test done yesterday at 3pm ish and result was received around midday today.

That ■■■■■. The only downside is the enforced 10 days off. I’m in the middle of a month long sick note for my back and was climbing the walls before I was halfway through the first week.

I have never bungee jumped but if I were to do so, I would expect my sinuses to be totally ■■■■■■ clear by the first couple of feet down.

wishing the OP a speedy recovery

Conor: