Weight restriction drama!

So, I’m not usually one to take the ■■■■ with weight restrictions - I get around my route just fine without taking shortcuts, and to be honest there aren’t many instances where I could save much time by doing so.

However, today I drove down a ‘7.5t access only’ street due to a road closure, without realising I could’ve actually accessed the top of the closed road via another street (new area/route which I’m still learning).

Just my luck to encounter the biggest nimby ever!

I was driving through a bottleneck on said street with cars on both sides, and a car turns in off a cul-de-sac and blocks me as I’m literally about 4 cars from exiting the bottleneck. I thought she hadn’t seen me at first but it quickly became apparent she wasn’t moving.

I hopped out and politely asked if she could back up a few feet as the alternative was me reversing a fair way down a narrow road. She immediately said I shouldn’t be driving down here and was going to report me (took a photo of my reg).

So, I’m ultimately in the wrong as I could’ve avoided this street and I’m wondering what the consequences could be. I was in a dustcart, but it’s a commercial one (not council) and it was around 11:15pm which doesn’t really help. My employer tend to take compliance extremely seriously - immediate sack if caught vaping in truck, must log 15 mins other work at each end of shift, really hot on infringements etc.

Forget about it. There’s no consequences from a member of the public sending a photo in. Has to come from an official source (police, council, trading standards etc) to prosecute for it. Member of the public could have just photo shopped it and sent it in. I’d be taking it it to court and asking them to verify the authenticity of where their evidence came from and they wouldn’t be able to verify anything. I wouldn’t worry at all.