New to the forum, hi people

Been following the forum a while now, thought i’d bite the bullet and say hello to you smashing bunch, im a class 1 tramper from scotland, currently stuck with an agency (please don’t lynch me) anyway i’d thought i’d pop in and say hello and make my first post,
I quite enjoy the forum as it gives me info on stuff i was not aware of etc, just trying to get a permenant overnight/tramping job rather than agency work, suppose its better than a dole payment.

Welcome

Many that have passed the tests and are now doing the job usually prefer to post an introduction in the main PDF :bulb:

Welcome

Sent from my E6653 using Tapatalk

I do not want to waste a space of board for a new topic so I just want to ask a quick questions. I just moved to UK so right now I am studying HighWay Code to understand all the rules that I should follow. I ve got 2 simple question.

Following to national speed limits in a specific roads 30Built up/40single/50dual carriageway/60motorway for LGV should I always follow this speed limit or if there is a road sign saying ie. 50mph in a single carriage way or built-up area with sign says 40mph so I can increase my speed? So the speed limit signs are for all types of vehicle and does not matter if I am driving artic over 7,5t or rigid below 7,5t?

Right now I started working by agency would you mind to tell me how it is worked out about the rule of 10hrs working when my working shift is including period of night time 00-04am?

Gordy81:
currently stuck with an agency (please don’t lynch me)

You must be a crap driver like the rest of us agency ones… :stuck_out_tongue: :stuck_out_tongue:

Welcome to the forum…I really appreciate the valuable comments and advice that has been given over the last year I have joined.

You will certainly get lynched if you ruffle a few feathers but don’t worry there will be someone else who will put their steel toe cap in to back you up…

rock2017: