Speed

Hello to you all. I am a new driver and passed my C+E in January. I decided to get the licence due to uncertainty in my current position which is not driving related. I must say thank to you all as when i started on this journey i found all the answers to my questions on this forum.
I am still in my current position working 07h30 to 16h30 Mon to Fri so i have been doing agency driving every other weekend to get the experience which i really enjoy. As a new driver i know what the speed limits are and try to keep to them but it seems most drivers on the A roads dont bother with doing 40. I have asked a few other drivers and most say they do 50 on A roads. I do the same now to keep up with the other lorries but do worry a bit as it is all recorded on your card. Is this right or should i be sticking to the correct limit.

Stick to the speed limit. Just because other folks are jumping off the bridge doesn’t mean you have to follow!

It’s your licence - for which you will have paid a great deal of money. Why do you want to pay fines and get points?

There’s nothing smart about speeding - mugs game.

To add to it all, many speeding drivers are hourly paid. Never did understand that!

Pete :laughing: :laughing:

Basilpot:
Hello to you all. I am a new driver and passed my C+E in January. I decided to get the licence due to uncertainty in my current position which is not driving related. I must say thank to you all as when i started on this journey i found all the answers to my questions on this forum.