Coming from America!

I’m a newbie to this forum, but not the industry. I’m a hazmat tanker driver from NYC and planning on coming to England within the next year. ( hoping ) would anybody know if my class A CDL with Hazardous Materials endorsement would be honored. Or would I have to start from scratch? 25 years experience! Also would anyone know of any American companies in the UK? Any help would be greatly appreciated! Thanks

DanMarino:
Also would anyone know of any American companies in the UK? Any help would be greatly appreciated! Thanks

-mcdonalds
-kfc
-pizza hut
-Burger king

-ups

Michael Douglas:

DanMarino:
Also would anyone know of any American companies in the UK? Any help would be greatly appreciated! Thanks

-mcdonalds
-kfc
-pizza hut
-Burger king

Thanks for the feedback. I’ll definitely look into that! Would you happen to also know if they have there own trucks?

Victa1:
-ups

Another good one! Thank you!

DanMarino:

Michael Douglas:

DanMarino:

-mcdonalds
-kfc
-pizza hut
-Burger king

Thanks for the feedback. I’ll definitely look into that! Would you happen to also know if they have there own trucks?

They all use trucks to get the goods from warehouse to shops Dan :wink: I don’t know if your endorsements would be honoured in the UK - There’s an Ex Pat forum here on Trucknet and there’s a few Brits on there who work/drive in the States,one especially Pat Hasler hauls out of Yonkers ( I think ) maybe you could get more joy there.
Good luck.

we all drive on the wrong side of the road here… apart from that, it wouldn’t cost you too much to get our licenses. why are you looking for American companies in the uk? I don’t see why you would have any problems being hired by a brit outfit.

jbaz73:
we all drive on the wrong side of the road here… apart from that, it wouldn’t cost you too much to get our licenses. why are you looking for American companies in the uk? I don’t see why you would have any problems being hired by a brit outfit.