Job prospects once qualified

Hi People, newbie here, btw great forum!

I have the money to do my class 2, but i am a little cautious about job prospects once qualified. All jobs in the paper require experiance! :imp:
I am single, with no ties and would be more than happy to work all hours under the sun (within the regs of course) living out of the cab. It is gonna cost a few hundred notes to pass the test, I dont want it to be money down the drain! Driving big trucks has always been my dream job :slight_smile:
Agency work would be a bit risky, as i do have loans to settle and work aint guaranteed. Could any of you shed some light on getting into the job. I live near Portsmouth, is there much work about?

Cheers
Matt

Donā€™t know about Portsmouth but if you plan to only do class 2 I think you will have problems finding a job doing all hours and nights out!!

Go on to do your class 1 then you wont have a big problem plenty of jobs about, but you will have to have a bit of experiance before you will have a chance of making a decent wage!

If i whent for class 1, i would have to slap it on credit card!! Risk worth taking? Another thing is my age, im 24 with 3 points on my license for refusing to supply info to police when car got caught in speed camera. will this be a problem for employer insurance wise?

Similar to yourself,having recently passed my class2 and class1, I did have reservations about finding work, but found the fears to be unfounded. On each assignment you get try and make a good impression, generally youā€™ll be kept busy. Itā€™s usually tricky over holiday periods/christmas etc, only the established drivers tend to get work, but you soon become one of the established, so good luck!

Thecritic:
Donā€™t know about Portsmouth but if you plan to only do class 2 I think you will have problems finding a job doing all hours and nights out!!