Who is in a different trade or role now?

Just thought it might be interesting to see what everyone is doing that does not drive for one reason or another? Who has been forced in to a different career because of the current job situation? Who has moved on to transport management or driver training etc to further their career?
I know there are some HATOs on here, and someone also said that some people from VOSA and the police also frequent these forums.
Just thought this could be an interesting topic, apologies if its been covered before.

Went from a retail managerial role to banking then to driving full time and part time for around 8 years and now in IT doing corporate web hosting and SEO with another guy. :smiley:

Would I go back to driving for a living now? No.

Rob K:
Went from a retail managerial role to banking then to driving full time and part time for around 8 years and now in IT doing corporate web hosting and SEO with another guy. :smiley:

dont blame you in the current climate, or is web hosting etc just so much easier and enjoyable? Never worked in any sort of IT so wouldn’t know.

When I was looking for driving work I was looking at stacking shelves in morrisons on nights as the money was good and there was no (and still isn’t much) work about. At this point I’ll say hats off to those who have found work and keep cgoing to those putting in all the effort.

I’m currently training (home study) to become an IT engineer. In the mean time I am driving as a casual (still doing full time hours)

It has always been difficult down here but since the Credit crunch it is completely dead

zippy!:

Rob K:

dont blame you in the current climate, or is web hosting etc just so much easier and enjoyable? Never worked in any sort of IT so wouldn’t know.