Trawlermen

This is the best programme on TV at the moment.

It’s on 7p.m. every night this week (BBC1). These guys work bloody hard and it should be shown in every Council office / school staffroom / traffic office around the country. - Showing them what real graft is!

These men have the spirit that built GREAT Britain not the liberal whingers and the morons who run this country these days. Enjoy.

Agree with you on that Hammer i have been working with these guys for quite a few years now and they are lads with backbone and guts and good lads to work with.

Havent seen that but have been watching “Deadliest Catch” on the Discovery Channel. Crabbing in the Artic winter Big bucks but hard and risky work they losr three men in the last season. The current season is on tuesdays at nine o’ clock.

You watch that programme and the working conditions they have to endure then come on here and find someone whinging about stress in our job. :open_mouth: :open_mouth: :open_mouth: :open_mouth:

ive been watching deadliest catch too ! what an awesome program, cant get into trawlermen though not after watching deadliest catch.

newbee_lee:
cant get into trawlermen though

:open_mouth: :open_mouth: :open_mouth: :open_mouth:

You sure you don’t want to rephrase that? :wink: :stuck_out_tongue: :laughing: :smiley:

newbee_lee:
ive been watching deadliest catch too ! what an awesome program, cant get into trawlermen though not after watching deadliest catch.

Listen, flash boy! I am a SKY-less ■■■■■ and have to make do with what I can get. :smiley:

Coffeeholic:
You watch that programme and the working conditions they have to endure then come on here and find someone whinging about stress in our job. :open_mouth: :open_mouth: :open_mouth: :open_mouth: