Transport Manager's

Hi,I would like some advice on what makes someone a good Transport Manager(if they exist),

I am a newly qualified Transport Manager with a National and International CPC,Iam only 30 years old and don’t want to become that spotty idiot in the office that does not know what he is talking about,
I have a class 1 licence and absolutly love driving with a passion and I know what a hard job it is out there on the roads without any respect from the rest of the nation it may seem,

Please can you all give me a little advise on how to gain respect from the drivers that work with me? :slight_smile:

ASK a driver to… Don’t TELL a driver to…

I have tried that,they say what are you going to do if I say no,then I seem to be stumped everytime.

ryly1979:
I have tried that,they say what are you going to do if I say no,then I seem to be stumped everytime.

Say “Make your life a living hell, now do what you’re told!” :laughing: :laughing:

If the driver says it cant be done dont push him accept what the driver says he is the one out there on the front line

I am too nice for that :smiley:

Always listen to their point of view, you may not agree with it but listen to what they have to say, if you do not agree explain why, never ask anyone to do what you would not be prepared to do yourself & finally always be at the end of your phone 24/7 , when a driver has a problem he needs support, be fair but firm & you will gain their respect

Big ■■■■:
If the driver says it cant be done dont push him accept what the driver says he is the one out there on the front line

Aaaah but the trick is to try and suss out wether or not the driver is a billy ■■■■■■■■■■■ lol

can this run be done in 2 days?
Day 1
Start at Gatwick 8am
2 drops Birmingham Airport
1 Drop Aston
2 Drops Manchester Airport (can be done day 2 if needed)
Day2
1 drop Leeds Airport
1 Drop Rotherham (by2pm)