Rikki!!!!!!!!!

We need to start an exchange program! Mike and I have been talking about going to the UK within the next few years for vacation. We’ve decide we’re invading YOUR HOUSE!!! :smiley:

So if anyone is coming to the states (we live a few miles outside of Kansas City) give me a shout. We have a nice comfy QUEEN-SIZE pillow top bed in our spare room, central air conditioning and cable tv. (and I am a fairly decent cook, right Rikki? :wink: )

Betsy

Hairbear, my only comments on this are

welcome, love to have you visit our shores but I’d leave it for a while as you’re not going to get much pound for your dollar at the mo, great idea for anyone over here to get over there as the exchange rate is incredible at the moment.

when you do come over just visit London for a day or two at most, it’s a rip off, everything costs twice as much as it does elsewhere, nice to see some of the sites but there is loads of history/sites/scenery and shopping elsewhere. My personal recommendations would be Hadrian’s wall, either the peak district or Lake district, Trafford centre for shopping, Cornwall ( god’s own country ), Plymouth if you are interested in links with your homeland as this is where the Pilgrim fathers made their final landfall before crossing the Atlantic ( they set sail from Boston Lincolnshire ) and Washington Tyne and Wear is the birthplace of your first Presidents ancestors although I don’t know what if anything is there that relates to the family.

Whatever happens have a great time when you do come. I’ve visited the US twice in the last 3 years and the wife and I had a ball, the holidays were both incredible.

Betsy…

You know you are always welcome in my house…unfortunately since your last visit Tommy has retired so I cannot guarantee a trip on a tugboat in company with a bunch of drunks like last time.