Rejections

Hi all just wondered if any one can clear this up for me
I loaded belgium 26 pallets for reed & boardall. I tipped ok but after sitting on bay for half hour or so with red light still on after they’d obviously finished i went into the office and was told there was some descrepencie with a couple of pallets and they might be putting them back on, to which i said u wont and the cocky git replied well we will. Bearing in mind im an owner driver and ths would completely stuff me for my reload, i spoke to my office and was more or less told they cant go back on. So with this in mind went back in explained situation and was meet with a face of someone who looked like they just stepped in ■■■■■■■, problem is im on bay and they got my keys, so i piped up give me my keys and was meet with “no” so now hes really getting my back up, so once again give me them bloody keys “no” so i said how far do u want to take this he said “as far as u like managers over there”, i said im not saying that what i mean is thats my truck ur refusing to hand me back my keys so now you’ve unlawfully taken my vehicle im gonna call the police. I realise this makes me sound a bit silly but other than getting really lairy about it couldnt see a way out anyway he said call the police obviously wasnt gonna do that. With that manager comes over calms things down but still no keys as it turned out they accepted pallets not because iv my doing just because?, justt wondered what legal obligations are if i had of ended up with pallets on and then proceded to drag them out via cranking strap to railing in the middle of there yard? thanks

If they refuse part of your load and write that down on the CMR
Then you have no leg to stand on, what about your office getting
organised and making plans which cater for such problems,
It can be done as we have had the same happen over here in Germany
and our office got the refused items dropped off at a company