Questions - mechanics of driving, & advice from employer

Hi,

I’m trying to build myself a home fitness and physio regime to rebuild strength in my leg and ankle. I need to be able to prepare myself to be capable of emergency stopping a 44 tonner.
I need to convince not only myself and agency boss I’m fit to drive when that time comes, but the consultant and registrar at hospital so they’ll sign me as fit to drive again (it was a complex fracture and sublaxation of the ankle so apparently I’m not permitted until authorised).

So the question about the mechanics of driving - how much pressure am I looking at in ft-lbs or psi exerting onto a pedal to emergency stop a full rig?

And now to those who are employers, human resources, TMs etc.,
I’ve only had my license for bendies for 3yrs. I’d been driving lots of hours for the first 2yrs 8 months and was always told I’m a good driver when on a test drive, and quite capable of passing the test standards of every place my agency sent me to.
Then because of the injury I have lost the last 4 and a half months active driving, and by the time I’m passed fit we’re looking at 5.5 to 6mnths total missing ‘experience’.
Do you reckon this will be much of an issue for the many firms who want 2yrs provable continuous driving experience if I seek fixed permanent employment, or would most overlook an enforced absence and consider the run prior to the injury instead?

Cheers ladies and gents.

el gordo 78:
And now to those who are employers, human resources, TMs etc.,
I’ve only had my license for bendies for 3yrs. I’d been driving lots of hours for the first 2yrs 8 months and was always told I’m a good driver when on a test drive, and quite capable of passing the test standards of every place my agency sent me to.
Then because of the injury I have lost the last 4 and a half months active driving, and by the time I’m passed fit we’re looking at 5.5 to 6mnths total missing ‘experience’.