Is it worth starting up your own business?

Hi all i’m a newby to this site and apologies if this question has been asked before. :smiley:

I’m 30 years old, from Sussex and having been driving for as long as I can remember (with and with out a licence lol) I have been working full time for the Royal Mail for 6 years now (class 1) and GOD I’m BOARD!!! I did general haulage before working for the RM and I did a few years fitting for DAF trucks so have a fairly good knowledge of how the business works.
I was just wondering if it worth thinking of starting up on my own? I completely understand how much hard work it would be and willing to put the time and effort in.
I have been looking in the back of T&D and there seems to be a lot of owner driver work around “or am I being a little green” :grimacing:

If any of you have any advice it would be very much welcomed!!!

Before you get your head bitten off dave, try looking through the previous threads on here about setting up on your own. :wink:

Thanks I will have another look lol… I thought I may be repeating the question. Thanks!!!

PLEASE TAKE NO NOTICE OF THIS POST!!! MY BAD AND I WONT DO IT AGAIN!!! :blush: :blush: :blush: :blush: :blush: :blush: :blush:

sparkydave35:
PLEASE TAKE NO NOTICE OF THIS POST!!! MY BAD AND I WONT DO IT AGAIN!!! :blush: :blush: :blush: :blush: :blush: :blush: :blush:

Hi sparkydave35,

Please don’t be so hard on yourself mate. :wink:

There’s no harm in coming on here and asking some questions.
Your question has been asked before, and I’m pretty sure it will be asked again. :smiley:

sparkydave35:
Hi all i’m a newby to this site and apologies if this question has been asked before. :smiley: