im at home

yes im sat at home, there is no work at freightliner, tay group or dhl. this is happening about once a week so its jobs at home to do today.

anybody else having this. :confused: :confused:

to be fair though freightliner are knocking back the subbies so their own drivers are working and 2 weeks monday i will be back there on the cards for them.

:confused: :confused: :confused: :confused:

ive been at home all week :frowning: :frowning: :frowning: :frowning:

164480:

been at home since March :open_mouth:

Tiger.

164480:

me to been ill :frowning: but feel much better today…

Seven days work since end of March all agency, but I’m a newbie.

One assessment at Reed Boardall but they had no jobs at the time, very strange. Assessment at Turners which went very well, said they woud be in touch, heard nothing since!

But keeping a smile, just!‘:)’

164480:

Ditto. Got some for next week, thank zb.

If you get bored Alex you could always have a ride on my bus and see how easy life is :stuck_out_tongue: .
I will keep an eye out for you down at Stourton when i go past.

I am at home too, not had much for a few months now.

I’ve managed to find one day’s work this week so far (and given that it’s Friday today I’m unlikely to find any more).

I’m off into Hull on Monday to register with The Best Connection which I’m 99% sure will be complete waste of fuel as I can’t see them offering me much if any work that’s local enough to me to be worthwhile but I suppose there’s no harm in trying.

Paul

jon boy 100:
If you get bored Alex you could always have a ride on my bus and see how easy life is :stuck_out_tongue: .
I will keep an eye out for you down at Stourton when i go past.

thanks for the offer jon but somehow i think il decline that one :laughing: :laughing: what route are you on i live at rothwell on wood lane you can wave cos me and the kids sometimes wave at the passengers looking through our windows. :laughing: :smiling_imp: