I bought a satnav god dam it

ok i have to admit i have given in and bought a stanav … :blush: its something i swore i would never do , i’ve managed so far without one and i had no plans to buy one … wise words until now… :laughing:

i’m going to put the blame soley on tesco’s shoulders and i’ll tell you why …

the job i’m doing at the mo is involves going to all night tesco branches and swopping thier waste compactors , its only until the usual driver comes back , however , due to alot of the tesco’s branches being new they dont show up in my a\z so i quickly hit problems finding the places , not that big a deal sometimes you just look for the big red sign saying tesco and there you go . the problems arise when you can see two or three signs and you dont know which one to head for … not good … i’m not to happy about using one yet because i’m old school and prefer to work it out myself using my maps and pencils …

its my first time using it tonight and i have a question , are the ■■■ lighter sockets all 12v or 24v ■■ or does it matter …
incase it matters i will be driving a volvo fm12 or possibly an iveco cursor … :blush: :blush:

If you look on the plug of the SatNav it will tell you what voltage it will run on, my TomTom runs on 12 or 24 v. (bottom left Input 12/24v)

Im sorry to hear your sad news
I have a phone charger psp charger and blue tooth charger plugged in at times and non of them say what voltage they are so i dont think it matters much

Did you buy a ahovel to dig yourself out of boggy roads lol

As a younger driver (30) brought up with technology I find older drivers refusing to buy sat-navs baffling. As long as you use common sense with them they’re great. My old man was the same until he borrowed mine one day, he bought one straight away. I’ve been out with drivers and got stuck with them, wedged between 2 walls on top of a Welsh mountain. The farmer was watching in his garden too.