Hanbury Riverside/Volvo FH

Further to my last post regarding international work, i HAVE used the search link at the top for my next question but it didnt bring any results.

Does anyone know what the above company are like to deal with?? (i used to be an operator at Hanbury Davies, and they were bad!) I have read their website, and spoken to a few people who have already bought vehicles from there and they said they couldnt tell them from new. Has anyone brought an FH from them?? From my experience, the Volvo FH (with manual gearbox anyway) isnt exactly good on fuel, any comments??

Also, ive sorted out some work after speaking to the people ive dealt with for years! (that would make sense) doing traction work for a variety of people, Geest, Ferrymasters, Autocontex, Haven Logistics, Continental Cargo Carriers, IRF, Visbeen amongst others. All around the £1.10 pm mark, and because i know (and in many cases gone drinking with) these people very well, im confident i can build up good working relations with them, in fact, ive already spoken to one of them who have said that they can give me good round trip long distance work at weekends if i can get another driver! Ive also spoken to a guy i know at Maritime, who would give me fairly local deliveries on boxes already loaded on their trailers, for a job rate, fiting in as 1st or 2nd jobs around others. Also, ive sorted parking, secure at Ipswich docks for a company ive worked for-FOR FREE!!!

So, contrary to what people might say, its looking good at the moment! Ive kinda realised that if ive got the balls, and the determination to do it, and make it work, i can! i shouldnt need to keep asking people whether or not i should do it!!

Any comments greatly recieved as usual, especially on the Hanbury Riverside and Volvo FH!

Thanks guys
niceone

NICEONE:
From my experience, the Volvo FH (with manual gearbox anyway) isnt exactly good on fuel, any comments??