Driver CPC Module 4

I have been teaching the Module 4 practical demonstration since last Sept and have published a freely available manual on this site. I am now trying to create an improved version possibly containing some video covering the 20 possible questions asked in the exam.

I would be keen to read the experience of anyone who has failed the test. What training was provided beforehand and how long did that training take.

Also which questions were marked below 15.

I would also be keen to know if the load securing trolley was used on your test as some centres use it regularly and others have never used it.

The feedback would be used to create a section in the new manual about possible problems and oddities with this part of the CPC.

regards

John

LGVTrainer:
have published a freely available manual on this site

INITIAL DRIVER CPC MODULE 4
and very useful it has been too - THANK YOU :smiley:

I am very interested in pursuing a career as a trainer myself and wonder can you point me in the right direction
what training would i need and where is it available ( I am in the west Midland’s)
any help would be appreciated
Brian

theshed:
I am very interested in pursuing a career as a trainer myself and wonder can you point me in the right direction
what training would i need and where is it available ( I am in the west Midland’s)
any help would be appreciated
Brian

What sort of trainer - LGV instructor, periodic Dcpc trainer etc ■■

It was the dcpc trainer iI was interested in,
I have been driving since around 1976 had enough of the road but would like to make good use of my experience,
and thought this is an area that i would slot into quite well.

thanks for the help so far
Brian

theshed:
It was the dcpc trainer iI was interested in,

To be an approved Dcpc trainer for THE PERIODIC (ongoing) DRIVER CPC you have to work for an approved JAUPT Dcpc provider (or providers)
(I stress PERIODIC Dcpc as this thread refers to module 4 for THE INITIAL DRIVER CPC )