Clearstone (yet again)

Just wanted to let anyone thinking of using Clearstone or Pathway or Sterling
about the situation I found myself in today.
I started training today for my C cat with a local (Edinburgh) school and was paired with a guy who booked his course through Clearstone mainly cos he didnt know about this site (which put me wide to them).
So there we both are sharing the same cab with the same instructor getting the same training.
He paid £1000 .I paid £588 (£788 - £200 grant from ILA)

Need I say more :question:

Oh and when I got home there was yet another letter from Sterling telling me about this new funding which meant I could get a free C+E course as long as I pass the CPC course which they claim thousands of people have passed- but I had to send of my deposit quick or I would miss out -They just dont give up!

Also got a text from Pathway informing me that the military had cancelld a contract with them so they too could offer me the same sort of deal.
I suppose some people must fall for their “great offers” but Im one of these cynics that believe there aint no such thing as" a free lunch"
:

talllegs:
Just wanted to let anyone thinking of using Clearstone or Pathway or Sterling
about the situation I found myself in today.
I started training today for my C cat with a local (Edinburgh) school and was paired with a guy who booked his course through Clearstone mainly cos he didnt know about this site (which put me wide to them).
So there we both are sharing the same cab with the same instructor getting the same training.
He paid £1000 .I paid £588 (£788 - £200 grant from ILA)

Need I say more :question:

Oh and when I got home there was yet another letter from Sterling telling me about this new funding which meant I could get a free C+E course as long as I pass the CPC course which they claim thousands of people have passed- but I had to send of my deposit quick or I would miss out -They just dont give up!