asda normanton

at the moment im on for asda it is a great job apart from the packers in the warehouse …

have a look at some of these pic’s take note of pallets of beer and wine on top of boxes of crisps and bits missing at the bottom the pickle pallet great idea to put a pallet to stop it falling one side but what about the other and also the pallet that fell over i told them at the halifax store to come and give a hand but they wouldnt so when it went over ( im surprised more didnt out of that load) i told them to get cages to put the stuff in they didnt want to know till i started to chuck the goods onto the floor from off the trailer they soon got cages then :imp: :imp: :imp: :imp:

all the trailers are sealed and asda seem to take great amusement in loading the weak stuff at the bottom and heavy on the top :imp: :imp: :imp: :imp: i did complain to the traffic desk and the reply was
" well im a driver as well and i suffer the same problems the warehouse staff are tossers next time just bring it back " :exclamation: :exclamation: :exclamation:

you just cant keep bringing trailers back when you are on the agency.

Glad to see that not a lot has changed since i started my career break with ASDA, i was based at Normanton and it is one of the easiest jobs you can get. The trouble at this time of year is the amount of agency wharehouse staff who do not give a … about the way they stack the pallets and the line managers just want to get trailers loaded and away once thats done its not their problem anymore. You say the trailers are sealed, as a driver you are intitled to break that seal to check the security of the load before you take it out on the public road.

I have done agency for Adsa at Grangemouth & Falkirk.
Quite a few times there was a pallet on its side when I got to the store, same problems as the photographs.