Mirrorless lorry vs Reading glasses

Hi all,
I work as a shunter for a food processing company, we have a Daf XF for shunting and two mirrorless XGs which are out on the road all day. There is plenty of discussion elsewhere on this site about mirrorless lorries and I don’t want to get too much into that here. I find the XGs are nice for pottering about in the yard when I need to move them and the screens take a bit of getting used to but are certainly usable. However, I find that the image quality is nowhere near as pin-sharp as a real mirror - until I put on my reading glasses. My eyesight was tested recently and is well within tolerance for driving and I only need the glasses for reading. The position of the screen which replaces the driver’s side mirror is such that I need to wear my glasses to see the image clearly, but I cannot wear the glasses for driving because everything beyond that becomes a blur. The screen on the passenger side is ok. For shunting trailers on and off the loading bays in the factory yard, pottering about at 5mph or thereabouts it’s not really a big problem to just perch my readers on the end of my nose. But when the time will come that I have to drive one of these out on the road that isn’t going to work.
So, would I just have to put up with a blurry screen instead of a pin-sharp mirror? After all, the lorries are road legal and my eyesight is within legal requirements.
Should I ask my employer to equip at least one of the XGs with mirrors when the time comes?
In the extreme, should I refuse to drive because of the road safety implications of not being able to clearly see the screen?
I may be over-thinking this, but I am concerned about it.
Cheers,
Rodders

Varifocals cured it for me.

trevorking1964:
Varifocals cured it for me.

Thanks for responding, did the company supply the glasses or did you have to fork out from your own pocket?

Really?

I’m the same, I have a small prescription for distance and a small reading prescription.