Is starting at age 59 too old?

Hi all.
I’m a newbie at this - even just in blogging, let alone my interest in HGV driving. I took early retirement from a totally unrelated-to-driving job, but I’m really interested in going for HGV driver training. My question, though, is this: at age 59, would you say it’s too late for me to take up training with the hopes of getting a job driving lorries?
Thanks in advance!
Don.

Go for it if it’s something you want to do.

If it’s something you realy want then go for it, but first make sure you no what the job is before you spend £3500. At 59 you maybe to old for multi-drop shop work so would need something more easy so is there any such work in your area. Another thing is the hours are you used to working the hours truck drivers can work, will your wife want you away all the time.

One of our drivers didn’t retire til he was 72…get on and do it if it’s what you want :smiley:

xichrisxi:
One of our drivers didn’t retire til he was 72…get on and do it if it’s what you want :smiley:

Thats driving for you low wages so no savings and no pension so got to work untill you die