wannabe drivers

THIS IS NOT A SALES PITCH IT’S A WARNING

I’m just slightly concerned that potential new drivers are being SUCKED IN by the promises of the so called TRAINING SCHOOLS who will give them a job at the end of training with them.

PLEASE PLEASE BE VERY CAREFUL before you sign anything or part with any money- all these companies are interested in is you, giving them your credit card details for more money than you would pay a company in your area, and they will possibly send you to that company anyway.

Yes I am a trainer but I DO NOT NOR ever will work this way- do your homework ladies and gents and I’m sure you will get very good quality training for less with a local company of your choice.

My advice to add onto the post above

BEFORE you book your training, READ THIS…

I suggest the trainee-to-be visits the training school, meets the head person(s) and has a quick look at the truck BEFORE parting with any money.

Maybe an idea to have an asessment drive - some offer that for free.

Here is a list of Recommended LGV training schools compiled from member recommendations

teatree on
THIS THREAD
:
I did my training with one of the companies which promise a job at the end, the only trouble I had when the job was offered; it was at the other end of the country, in the south east, I wasn’t going to move, so the company have done their bit and I had no job! :frowning:

Live and learn, the hard way unfortunately :blush:
Stu