Maybe just maybe

Hi everyone,
I have a sorry tail to tell about my HGV class2 experience to date.I took my 7th test last summer and that was it.My funds had run out.All that effort for nothing.Anyway I put it all on the backburner until recently I saw an opportunity with a dairy company called Robert Wiseman.They claimed they would pay for all my learning and tests and in return I have to offer them commitment.I decided to give it a go and tomorrow I have an interview with them.Could anyone give me any more info on the company etc.It would be much appreciated. :unamused:

BlueBird… Firstly, welcome to TruckNetUK mate…

Sounds like you have had your fair share of tests mate… and I’m sorry to hear your having problems passing your test. :cry: Can you tell us what it is your struggling with??.. I have only just passed my test, so I am only new to this game, but this is the best site you will find for help and advice… all it is is one post away… :wink:

Let us know what problems you are having and we will all try and help the best way we can. :sunglasses: :sunglasses:

Unfortunatly, I dont know anything about the company your mention, but there is bound to be someone on here that can help you …

Welcome again mate…

Yes I agree with Andy M welcome to Trucknet.

Robert Wiseman Dairies are the Black and White spotty trucks from over the border, mainly farm collection and warehouse / supermarket delivery.

Kit Kats your man for this I think

Hopefully I will open the door back up to get into trucking.Overall I feel I am well capable of passing.I blame my failures on financial pressure to get my pass.If there was one aspect of the test I struggled on it would be gear change exercise.Anyway off for my interview in an hour.Fingers crossed

When one of the trucking magazines did a feature on HGV as a
career Robert Wiseman featured in an extensive article.
It seems that they are genuinely keen to train people to the
industry.They even have a dedicated team of trainers.