Newbie!

Hi (long time listener, first time caller! :laughing: )

Having read these forums for the past couple of months I thought I’d have my two pennies worth!

Well i’m currently a Paramedic controller in Manchester and also a part time driver for Interlink Express, I’ve been thinking for months about doing my HGV and have always had an intrest in trucks ect (I did my school work experiance as a drivers mate for frieghtliner!)… Well cutting a long story I’ve found some funding and hope to do my Class 2 in November then Class 1 later next year, then hopefully out of that control room and into some Real Work.

I’ll hopefully post a diary of my course as I’ve found hearing peoples real experiances on here really interesting (and helpful in my decision to take the plunge!)

Thats it for now
Regards
Dan!

… I used to work in sales for ERF in Trafford Park, But i’ll keep that to myself for now :blush: !

Welcome to TruckNet Dan and good luck with your training when it starts. A diary of your experience would be very interesting and useful to others thinking of taking the plunge…

Coffeeholic:
A diary of your experience would be very interesting and useful to others thinking of taking the plunge…

Or not!! as the case may be!. :wink:

Welcome to TruckNet mate and good luck with your training!

Why ‘not’ Ian?

It would either convice them they want to do it or convince them they don’t. Either way useful. :smiley: :smiley: :smiley:

Neil, dont you find it strange that lots of people want/or are thinking about being a trucker nowerdays?

A few years ago very few people wanted to be a trucker! whats changed??

dont you find it strange that lots of people want/or are thinking about being a trucker nowerdays?

To be honest its something I’ve had at the back of my mind for a long time, I absolutly adore driving thats why I’ve got two jobs, and I enjoy the part time one much more but the money for <3.5t drivers is Pants!

Fare play to you Dan!