Got a start

Big thanks to all the guys on here for the encouragement and words of wisdom, to Peter Smythe Transport Training and Tim who managed to coax me into a semblance of competence.
Passed Cat C Wednesday 22nd November, and after listening to advice on here, I put my boots, (polished) work gear and hi viz (clean) on and took a walk round my local hauliers to show them my pass certificate. Long and short of it, I got a start for Friday !
Volvo 26t fridge wagon with split 6/12 box, I have been honest and told them I have no experience of that and they are happy to work with me.
Getting nervous again now, see you on the road.

speedy9764:
Big thanks to all the guys on here for the encouragement and words of wisdom, to Peter Smythe Transport Training and Tim who managed to coax me into a semblance of competence.
Passed Cat C Wednesday 22nd November, and after listening to advice on here, I put my boots, (polished) work gear and hi viz (clean) on and took a walk round my local hauliers to show them my pass certificate. Long and short of it, I got a start for Friday !
Volvo 26t fridge wagon with split 6/12 box, I have been honest and told them I have no experience of that and they are happy to work with me.
Getting nervous again now, see you on the road.

Brilliant news mate. Go get em!!!

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk

Well done mate, I passed my class C last week too, but I think I will wait until my licence has came back. Good luck in your new job
Cheers Paul

Well done & Tim is good :sunglasses:

Well done and all the best for the new job.

looking forward to hearing how it goes :smiley:

Well done you!

Keep us posted.

Excellent and well done. See you down the road.

Sent from my SM-G950F using Tapatalk

Brilliant news. Well done!