New driver from EU, pivoting careers

Hello everyone.

I’m a 33-yo guy, beginner lorry driver, C and CE categories, with a EU license with recently passed all qualification tests (CPC, ADR packaged goods and tanks for all classes (including ADR Class 1 Explosives and ADR Class 7 Radioactive materials), abnormal loads) plus the digital tachograph driver card.

I read about this forum on Reddit in a post from mitch1975.

I’m from a ‘less fortunate’ part of the European Union, have lived and studied in the USA where I graduated high school and university, with merits (BSc in business management) and then I worked back home for my family company. The company was sold last year and I resigned (I was making 1500 euros net). I couldn’t find a job in 30 days or so and moved to the UK.
I was unable to find a ‘desk job’ (aparently my work experience from outside the UK was not too valuable, nor was my education) so I took what I could - a chilled warehouse operative position in Southampton for about 4 months, paying 9.51/h and 13.50 for OT (I was averaging 80 to 90 h/week and earning about 2700 / month, net).
I noticed that the drivers were making more and working less, so I packed my bags, flew home and enrolled for the lorry driving school. Now, after 4-5 months I am done and ready to get back to the UK and “pivot” towards a lorry driving job.

However, I now have two issues:

• I have an EU license - the DVLA website says that I can use it straight away, but the Agencies are telling me that the Companies do not have extended insurance coverage for both UK and EU drivers, therefore I have to exchange it for a UK one - this takes 15 working days. Is there a company that can take me with my current license and give me a 30/45-day window to exchange it?