List of fridge hauliers in the North Kent/Essex areas

Hi i am a new driver and would like to go on fridge work but have been struggling to find all the temperature controlled distributors in and around my local area… if anyone could help me with a list of hauliers i could try i would be very grateful.

I am looking for a tramping position hence i have selected the north of kent and into essex as my preferred areas

Many thanks in advance

Hope everyone is safe and well

Tilbury
DJV , panel supplies ,Meyers timber , Outens , Youngs , Maritime
Dagenham Stobarts Encon , SIG
also Coop Tesco’s ,
Nicolas Sittingbourne
These are all general

Fresh Services out of Darenth, think Bywater do the odd bit of fridge work too

Fowler Welch Teynham

Who’s that lot…

With shiny wheeled MANs and trailers?

The name escapes me, new outfit big plans to expand. I see them at Aldi’s tipping chilled a great deal. I believe they Tilbury way (ish).

Edit typo.

Yourhavingalaugh are you thinking of kinship aka pratt’s bananas if I correct they are at Luton Paddock Wood and on London Gateway. Talking g of which anyone seen any R and R about lately haven’t seen or heard any of their v8’s blasting past. They run some high power kit

the old timer:
Yourhavingalaugh are you thinking of kinship aka pratt’s bananas if I correct they are at Luton Paddock Wood and on London Gateway. Talking g of which anyone seen any R and R about lately haven’t seen or heard any of their v8’s blasting past. They run some high power kit

Yeh that’s…

The lot I was thinking of thanks.

Looking at their website, the main page has DAFs all over it.

Advice to any new driver, you would be better getting some day work experience under you’re belt before trying a tramping position. You have to know how to stay cool sleeping in you’re cab in the summer and how to keep warm in the winter. You’re not born with this skill. It takes time.

UKtramp: