Can I go do a change over without dcpc?

Just looking for some info as to where I stand legally with this. I have been asked if I want to take a trailer out to another chap swap trailers and come back , to save him a few hours driving time . I’m not a professional driver but do hold a C+E. I’m booked to do my cpc end of Feb , but as I say I currently not driving professionally.

Can I take the loaded trailer out to him and bring the empty back?

The distance is about 80 miles

Thanks

Tom

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

No

Another no

commercial venture - also paid or not makes no difference

Cheers guys what I thought to be honest just thought I’d find out , I’m happy to wait till I’m nice and legal

Just go and do it,who’s gonna know any different, don’t ask here too much negativity.

bobbya:
Just go and do it,who’s gonna know any different, don’t ask here too much negativity.

Really■■? Encouraging someone to run bent, great advice :open_mouth: :open_mouth: :open_mouth:

Your signature suggests you are a new driver? Surely you done the initial cpc during your training?

bobbya:

+1

legally no.in reality land,just do it and lie through your teeth if need be so long as your boss covers you with the same story.assuming your getting paid cash…anything you ask on here will be nitpicked to the nth degree with the holier than though dudly do good brigade…crack on and mabey get a job out of it. :slight_smile:

How would the insurance be deemed if an incident occurred and the driver had no DQC :question:

Insurance should be fine because As long as he holds the correct entitlement to drive that vehicle the DCPC bs doesn’t affect his ability to drive or his entitlement to drive it’s a fine if caught thats it

bobbya:

The OP asked a question and got an answer, where’s the negativity in that ?

What the OP does with the information he’s been given is his choice and now he’s been given the information he wanted he can make an informed choice.

bobbya: