Your first bump

Well basically I was reversing into a spot at a services… baring in mind I’m a newbie, a blind side probably wasn’t the best idea, anyway in the end I gave up on the spot because I couldn’t get it right…as I drove off to find something more suited to my level, I heard a beep. didn’t really think much of it till about 10 minutes down the road and thought zb! I may have hit the side of him. If there is any damage I doubt there is much as I would have hit the 7.5 tonner around his box area… Suppose I’ll find out if the office ring tomorrow haha! Feel like a right knob cos I didn’t stop and look. I’d imagine hit and run doesn’t exactly look good :frowning:. Any advice on what to do?

Any of you remember your first bump?

Is this something that happens fairly often? I’d imagine so!

Do you old timers still get the odd bump or are you just masterful wizards you blind side into everything in one go? [emoji15]

Cheers for all the advice so far on things guys.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk

My thoughts

The vehicle you was in…did it have the companies name and phone number on the side… I’m sure if you had hit another vehicle, you’d have been called into the office & bollocked already…

Failing that you could always call the local fuzz and find out if its been reported or the manager of the services you was at…

Bit selfish doing one without checking, i hope you get caught! :unamused: :unamused:

Umm only has the name on the front of the truck and that’s it… And this happened probably about 5 hours ago and I’m out tonight so I suppose I’ll wait and see if I get a phone call tomorrow from the office. Doing really well on my 8 week trial of my first driving job haha!

Dozy reincarnated! :open_mouth:

Do even better if you had stopped and checked instead of doing 1 and hoping,look good if someone from your new place was on here and saw our post trying to hide it.