work hours

hi folks,im new to this excellent forum and i need ur help.im employed as a day driver out of trafford park,starting at 0500 give or take an hour each way.on thurs my planner asked if i could start at 0830 as there is no early work.i said ok,but on starting my shift was planned till 2230,i refused to do the work that was planned and got the reply “we can plan you when we want,as there is no start/finish time.in the current climate id do it if i was you”.so im up for a disciplinary next week for refusing.where do i stand in this matter?and btw i dont stay out but back each day.thanks in advance.

up a creek without a paddle comes to mind

they can do that if you can use a 15 hour but just remind them its a limit not a target

depends how your contract is worded…

with mine - 48 flexiable hours in a week… so from 00:01 on monday to 23:59 on sat night :angry:

lefty68:
hi folks,im new to this excellent forum and i need ur help.im employed as a day driver out of trafford park,starting at 0500 give or take an hour each way.on thurs my planner asked if i could start at 0830 as there is no early work.i said ok,but on starting my shift was planned till 2230,i refused to do the work that was planned and got the reply “we can plan you when we want,as there is no start/finish time.in the current climate id do it if i was you”.so im up for a disciplinary next week for refusing.where do i stand in this matter?and btw i dont stay out but back each day.thanks in advance.

If there is no set start finish times in your contract, or amount of hours per day specified, and you had a reduced daily rest available then you are pretty much screwed. What reason did you give for refusing?

lefty68: