Wht 2007/2008 truck do I buy

Hi guys,

I’m new to this whole thread so please be kind. We have come into this business as a result of our regular hauliers messing us about for far too long. We originally run an export company, and regularly subcontract hauliers to carry out container haulage to/from sea ports.

We applied for an O’License about October which has just come through :laughing: . Now, we have been looking at trucks for hours and are totally stumped as to what to buy as our first Artic unit. I’ve driven a DAF for someone and have seemed to have no issues with it in the time I drove it, however I’m guessing from an operators point of view, the story might be different.

Our budget is £8,000 - £10,000 for a 2007/2008.

All help appreciated!

I, d say your probably looking at a MAN or maybe a Renault Premium at that money, i would avoid Ivecos of that age as i dont know anybody who has a good word to say about them

Go for the Renault and stay well clear of the man

alix776:

i.m on to my 3rd Man , i dont have a problem with them, but then again i buy trucks to do a days work not to pose in

Last co I worked for bought dome but they were never right from day 1

alix776:
Last co I worked for bought dome but they were never right from day 1

I once had a Vectra that kept breaking down but i wouldnt tell anyone not to buy a Vauxhall

They bought 8 all were the same the older actros were better o. Fuel and maintenance

Absolutely nothing wrong with the MAN, do not take any notice of the TRUCK snobs. MAN are an excellent truck and for the money that you want to spend you should be able to pick up a truck that will see you alright. Just spend a bit of time looking for a clean vehicle…At the money that you want to spend forget the Volvos & Scania`s and Mercs, as they will be very high mileage…

chaversdad:

alix776:

i.m on to my 3rd Man , i dont have a problem with them, but then again i buy trucks to do a days work not to pose in