Whats the best truck to drive?

as i am pretty new to all this, i am just interested in peoples opinion on what the best truck to drive is■■? i keep hearing scanias and volvos are the best…

whats your opinion :confused: :confused: :confused:

You will soon learn that the best truck to drive is the one, that pays you the most money!

A to B
A to Z
it doesnt really matter that much as long as you get there, You can sleep in it, if you have to & it can pull the load you are carrying.

IMHO the only thing that really matters it the wonga Oh & for me as long as it has gears! :open_mouth: :smiley:

Thecritic:
IMHO the only thing that really matters it the wonga Oh & for me as long as it has gears! :open_mouth: :smiley:

…and that it doesn’t go faster than 40mph :smiling_imp: :sunglasses:

If you could shake all the trucks up in a bag you would end up with a load of [zb]
And one piece of perfection. I like the Scanny T cab if you are going to be away for weeks, the space is great and you soon get used to tight work with it but I found that traction can be a problem when you have 10 heavy hunters, 2 dogs and various houshold [zb] on board and you are trying to climb a single gravel track up a mountain in Tuscany. the ERF is like a little nippy town car and a lot of fun on short trailer swaps. The merc has grown on me and the globetrotter is a sound wagon, I still mourn the eaton twin split gear box I don’t like MAN or Renault Premiums (Twingoes) but I had a lot of fun tramping containers with a Magnum so as you can see IMHO most trucks have good and bad points. :confused:

For me, it has to be the Renault Magnum, I loved my Premium but head and shoulders above all else is the Magnum. I only wish that I could have one over here to replace my Freightliner Columbia. No such luck.

There are NO good trucks to drive over here, they ALL ■■■■, except maybe the closest to a Euro motor, the Volvo VN series.

Be safe

Stu

This topic’s been done to death.