What Would you Do?

Okay you have a delivery for a company, 4 boxes, you arrive at the delivery point at 07:42 but the company does not open until 09:00.

Your Job entails deliveries around that area but, a stranger stops you as your getting back in the truck and says just leave em next to the roller door and I’ll sign your ticket.

What would you do?

I’ll give a fuller explanation after I have recieved some of your opinions.

would take them with me and deliver them later, deliver to addresses not people!!

LOLOL
This is the oldest trick in the book, Davey!!!
You leave them with him and the said goods are never seen again!!
I would say “No thanks, mate, I’ll redeliver them later”

Go and have breakfast…

Well I am an agency driver :slight_smile:

you didnt davey …did you?? :laughing: :laughing:

Not a chance. Goods stay on the back until customer opens up. Breakfast sounds like a good idea!!

Enquire further. If he’s obviousley nothing to do with 'em, then I’d tell him to sling his hook and go to the other if they were close enough and open :wink: .

If the stranger doesnt open the premises he doesnt get the goods simple as

simon

I would not give them to a stranger unless he can
prove he is from the place where you are dropping
the goods off. I would do other drops first then
come back when open and if still not open I would
take back to depot.

I would leave a card and try again the next day… This is company policy at Interlink if your still not there the next day then its a trip down to the depot for you 'cos they don’t redeliver 3x!

Having said that if I had 375 drops to do that day it would be very very tempting to leave them with the stranger! :confused:

Okay here goes :unamused:

We sent 4 parcels out via TNT Next day delivery to a customer in Northampton, on 21st Dec, no special instructions such as before 9am or 10am etc just ordinary next day delivery. :sunglasses: