What is a good driving job?

Alright chaps? I’ve been wandering around this site for a couple of months now. When I read people’s posts I have to wonder who actually has a decent driving job.
So far, from what I have read, I have concluded that multidrop is rubbish, handball is rubbish, store deliveries are rubbish, RDC deliveries are rubbish, tipper work is rubbish and generally for the insane, trunking is boring, delivering to building sites is rubbish, and dealing with agencies?..rubbish. Oh, the pay and long hours are also rubbish.

So, which driving jobs are actually good, anyone happy?

Well each to their own i think.As for me.I tramp.And i enjoy doing it.So i don’t see my job as being rubbish.

BreakerOneNine:

Lorry driving is a deadend job.
I’m happy doing very little driving, talking half the day, and drinking tea.
and not having to worry about my driving time/wtd.

I do multi drop,10-15 drops a day in a class one…I enjoy it enough to have stuck it for 11 years,yes it’s hard work but I don’t mind it…it keeps me fit(ish).

The right job really depends on the individual, but during my days doing haulage work I think the best jobs I had weren’t to do with what I was hauling, but how I was treated and the people I worked with.

BreakerOneNine:

Absolutely!

Good money, pay rise every year, Monday to Friday, home before 5pm every day, no nights out, no weekends, good kit, no cab hopping, nobody else drives my wagon, good boss, left alone, easy work, walking distance from my house, the list goes on…

I’m happier than a pig in ■■■■! :sunglasses:

I’m never happy! When I’m sitting about doing nothing I wish I was trunking. When I’m trunking I wish I was sitting about. When I’m Nightshift I wish I was day shift. Etc etc

So for me a mix is best

Any job that doesn’t involve mixing with the average waggin drivah

I am happy and on decent money driving class 2 moving forklift trucks.