Weight gain

Evening all.

Since being a trucker I have put on a few pounds. I’m not massive but I’m not too happy with the body at the moment. Do any of you guys/girls have this problem?

I was alright until I moved away from the West Midlands. When I lived there it made much more sense to commute on a bicycle; doing the thick end of 25 miles every day kept my waist trim. Since I’ve moved to the arse end of nowhere it’s got more difficult, but I’ve recently taken up running and it’s made a lot of difference.
The trick is to recognise that driving is a sedentary activity, and there isn’t much healthy food available on the road. Steer clear of the bacon butties and Cornish pasties, do some exercise on your time off and you should be ok.

what’s a trucker :question:
I am a wagon driver :smiley:
Not obese tho so cant really help :smiley:

I lost a lot of weight when I started looking after and organising the storage of hundreds of FLT’s and to be honest I have still lost a few pounds since moving to driving the wagon for the last three or four weeks.
I take butties in for dinner and fruit and maybe once a week treat myself to the full English :wink: (its the law apparently) but I have to do a lot of lashing FLT’s down a good few times a day and jump on and off the wagon rather than walk up and down the ramp (yer yer yer H&S)
I aint in bad nick for a 48 year old and even my Mum who I saw today said I am looking good, she always tells me I am gaining weight :unamused: :laughing:
In fact I may go back to walking up mountains again rather than using my 4x4 currently :laughing:

Anyway, I eat/drink crap most weekends, thats my downfall :blush: